Princess Theatre, Elkhorn, Wisconsin, USA - March 1927

Princess Theatre program, Elkhorn, Wisconsin, March, 1927
Princess Theatre, Elkhorn
MARCH, 1927
Phone 16

Tuesday March 1
"LOVE 'EM AND LEAVE 'EM"
Evelyn Brent, Lawrence Gray, Louise Brooks. Tramp--tramp--tramp the boys are marching. A comedy drama.
"How De Duke" comedy.

Wednesday-Thursday March 2-3
"ACROSS THE PACIFIC"
Monte Blue, Jane Winton, Tom Wilson. A spectacular drama of the Spanish-American war.
"Ghost of Folly."

Friday March 4
"GOING CROOKED"
Bessie Love, Oscar Shaw. A thrilling mystery comedy drama.
"Beauty a la Mud" comedy.

Saturday March 5
"THE VALLEY OF HELL"
Francis McDonald. Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer's third western feature.
"Seeing the World"

Sunday-Monday March 6-7
"THE MUSIC MASTER"
Alec B. Francis, Lois Moran, Neil Hamilton, David Belasco's stage play. A greater picture, that will linger pleasantly in your memory.
"High Sea Blues" comedy.

Tuesday March 8
"FAUST"
with Emil Jannings, and thousands of players in amazing, new spectacular scenes.
"Fables."

 Wednesday-Thurs. March 9-10
"AN AFFAIR OF THE FOLLIES"
Lewis Stone, Billie Dove, Lloyd Hughes. A story of back stage on Broadway and how chorus girls live.
"Scared Stiff" comedy.

Friday March 11
"THE POTTERS"
W. C. Fields. A comedy-drama of the family next door. A great family night picture.
"Hold Still" comedy.

Saturday March 12
"THE LAST TRAIL"
Tom Mix and Tony, the Wonder Horse. Zane Grey's outstanding novel done in true Tom Mix fashion.
"Light Wines" comedy.

Sunday-Monday March 13-14
"ORCHIDS AND ERMINE"
Colleen Moore and Jack Mullhall, Every new Colleen Moore picture introduces a new Colleen Moore. "Orchids and ermine" is her latest comedy, just released.
"Chicken Feathers" comedy.

Tuesday March 15
"THE MASKED WOMAN"
Anna Q. Nilsson, Holbrook Blinn, Charlie Murray. A drama for men and women who know life.
"Have Courage" comedy.

Wednesday-Thurs. March 16-17
"BLONDE OR BRUNETTE"
Adolphe Menjou, Greta Nissen. For a comedy that's funny all the time -- See "Blonde or Brunette."
"Smith's Landlord."

Friday March 18
"PARADISE FOR TWO"
Richard Dix, Betty Bronson. A rollicking comedy-drama.
"Be Your Age."

Saturday March 19
"WHILE LONDON SLEEPS"
With Rin-tin-Tin the Wonder Dog. A drama of Scotland yard and London's China town.
"Buster's Dark Mystery."

Sunday-Monday March 20-21
"LET IT RAIN"
Douglas MacLean, Shirley Mason. A special feature length comedy.
"Drama De Luxe" comedy.

Tuesday March 22
"THE LILLY"
Belle Bennett, Ian Keith. A story as intense as life itself.
"Don Key" comedy.

Wednesday-Thurs. March 23-24
"THE THIRD DEGREE"
Delores (sic) Costello, Louise Dresser. A police melodrama.
"Fox Comedy"

Friday March 25
"THE DEVIL HORSE"
Starring "Rex" the greatest horse in pictures. A western worth seeing.
"Puppylove Time"

Saturday March 26
"THE UNDERSTANDING HEART"
Peter B. Kyle's best story, An endless thriller that will win your applause. Starring Joan Crawford, Carmel meyers.
"Funny Face" comedy.

Sunday-Monday March 27-28
"THE SEA TIGER"
Milton Sills and Mary Astor. A Sea story, action, thrills, suspense, Milton Sills latest picture.
Comedy

Tuesday March 29
"THE TAXI DANCER"
Joan Crawford, Owen Moore, A story of Broadway night life.
"Fox Comedy"

Wednesday-Thurs. March 30-31
"CASEY AT THE BAT"
Wallace Beery's third super-Special -- first, "Behind the Front;" second, "We're i the navy now" and now -- "Casey at the Bat."
"Smiths Visitor."

 

Photo from THE POTTERS (1927)


More Information on the Princess Theatre...

The Princess Theatre at CinemaTreasures.com


free html hit counter

Last Modified July 17, 2014